Skip to content

[New Feature]: Add ability to display warning to user before upgrade #1786

Description

@Masamune3210

Description of the new feature/enhancement

While upgrading programs, all my explorer windows closed with no warning due to WinMerge closing it as part of its upgrade path. Would it be possible to add a warning to programs known to interfere with others as part of their upgrades or installs?

Proposed technical implementation details (optional)

Add a upgrade after user issues command to the tone of "This upgrade might close other programs as part of its upgrade, make sure you save your work first!" with a prompt Y/N before continuing and a flag to the upgrade command to ignore possible upgrade closures to disable the prompt for scripts and people who don't care

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    Area-ManifestThis may require a change to the manifestIssue-FeatureThis is a feature request for the Windows Package Manager client.

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions