Skip to content
Closed
Show file tree
Hide file tree
Changes from all commits
Commits
File filter

Filter by extension

Filter by extension

Conversations
Failed to load comments.
Loading
Jump to
Jump to file
Failed to load files.
Loading
Diff view
Diff view
Loading
Sorry, something went wrong. Reload?
Sorry, we cannot display this file.
Sorry, this file is invalid so it cannot be displayed.
Original file line number Diff line number Diff line change
Expand Up @@ -75,9 +75,9 @@ For repositories owned by an organization, you can set up prebuilds if the organ
> * The prebuild in each region incurs individual storage charges. You should, therefore, only enable prebuilds for regions in which you know they'll be used.
> * Developers can set their default region for {% data variables.product.prodname_github_codespaces %}, which can allow you to enable prebuilds for fewer regions. See [AUTOTITLE](/codespaces/setting-your-user-preferences/setting-your-default-region-for-github-codespaces).

1. Optionally, under **Template history**, set the number of prebuild versions to be retained. You can input any number between 1 and 5. The default number of saved versions is 2, which means that only the latest prebuild and the previous version are saved.
1. Optionally, under **Template history**, set the number of prebuild versions to be retained. You can input any number between 1 and 5. The default number of saved versions is 1, which means that only the latest prebuild is saved.

![Screenshot of the "Template history" setting. It is set to 2 versions.](/assets/images/help/codespaces/prebuilds-template-history-setting.png)
![Screenshot of the "Template history" setting. It is set to 1 versions.](/assets/images/help/codespaces/prebuilds-template-history-setting-latest.png)

Depending on your prebuild trigger settings, your prebuild could change with each push or on each dev container configuration change. Retaining older versions of prebuilds enables you to create a prebuild from an older commit with a different dev container configuration than the current prebuild. This setting allows you to set the number of retained versions to a level that is appropriate for your needs.

Expand Down
Loading