You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You switched accounts on another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.Dismiss alert
{{ message }}
Repository navigation
[FEATURE] Allow skipping or remembering OIDC authorization consent for trusted clients #878
Is your feature request related to a problem? Please describe.
When using Tinyauth as an OIDC provider for trusted self-hosted applications, every login flow shows the authorization screen:
"Would you like to continue to this app?"
For a homelab / single-admin setup, this adds an extra click for every OIDC app even though all OIDC clients are explicitly configured by the administrator via trusted redirect URIs.
Describe the solution you'd like.
TINYAUTH_OIDC_CLIENTS_[NAME]_SKIPCONSENT=true
That will skip this authorize screen per app. Defaults to false ( current behavior )
Describe alternatives you've considered.
No response
Additional context
No response
Human Written Confirmation
I confirm this request was written by me and not generated by an LLM or AI assistant.
#989 is great, but falls short of the requested feature here- first-party apps (such as homelab apps in the original use case outlined) shouldn't ever see a consent screen. Would a PR for this be welcome?
Activity
scratchmex commentedon Jul 18, 2026
related to #704 #989
steveiliop56 commentedon Aug 23, 2026
Added with #989. Tinyauth will now remember when you click authorize in an application :)
theacodes commentedon Oct 12, 2026
#989 is great, but falls short of the requested feature here- first-party apps (such as homelab apps in the original use case outlined) shouldn't ever see a consent screen. Would a PR for this be welcome?
steveiliop56 commentedon Oct 12, 2026
#1159 addresses this by adding a new config option that skips the authorization screen for some clients ; )
theacodes commentedon Oct 12, 2026
you're the best. thanks :)